SUMMARY OF 2024 PROXY VOTING RESULTS

ExxonMobil thanks the many shareholders who returned their proxies. Over 3.3 billion, or approximately 83.8% percent, of the outstanding shares were represented at this year's meeting.

On average, 95.2% percent of the votes were cast for the 12 persons nominated by the Board to serve as directors: Michael J. Angelakis, Angela F. Braly, Gregory J. Goff, John D. Harris II, Kaisa H. Hietala, Joseph L. Hooley, Steven A. Kandarian, Alexander A. Karsner, Lawrence W. Kellner, Dina Powell McCormick, Jeffrey W. Ubben, and Darren W. Woods.

The Ratification of Independent Auditors, Advisory Vote to Approve Executive Compensation, and the four shareholder proposals received votes as detailed in the table below. The Board's position on each shareholder proposal is contained in the proxy statement, which can be found at https://investor.exxonmobil.com/news-events/annual-shareholder-meeting.

Additional information about the voting results can be found in the Corporation's Form 8-K report filed with the SEC.

| Proxy Item | Votes <u>For (%)</u> | Votes <u>Against (%)</u> |
|--|--|---|
| Election of Directors Michael J. Angelakis Angela F. Braly Gregory J. Goff John D. Harris II Kaisa H. Hietala Joseph L. Hooley Steven A. Kandarian Alexander A. Karsner Lawrence W. Kellner Dina Powell McCormick Jeffrey W. Ubben Darren W. Woods | 96.8 94.6 96.4 97.2 96.7 87.1 96.5 95.4 96.3 98.4 95.7 91.6 | 3.2 5.4 3.6 2.8 3.3 12.9 3.5 4.6 3.7 1.6 4.3 8.4 |
| Ratification of Independent Auditors Advisory Vote to Approve Executive Compensation | 97.1 92.3 | 2.9 7.7 |
| Revisit Executive Pay Incentives for GHG Emission Reductions Additional Pay Report on Gender and Racial Basis Report on Plastic Production Under SCS Scenario Additional Social Impact Report | 1.7 20.0 20.8 7.5 | 98.3 80.0 79.2 92.5 |