

## Intel Science Talent Search to Name Top Winners March 11

WASHINGTON--(BUSINESS WIRE)--

The top 40 finalists of the Intel Science Talent Search (Intel STS) are in Washington, D.C. this week competing for more than \$500,000 in prize money. The competition will be capped by a black-tie awards gala on March 11 during which the top 10 winners will be announced. Grand prize is \$100,000. Finalists will be available for interviews immediately after top honors are announced.

The awards gala conclude the 2008 season of the nation's oldest and most prestigious science competition. This year, 1,600 high school seniors throughout the United States entered Intel STS. This elite group was narrowed down to the 40 finalists, hailing from 19 states and 35 high schools.

WHO: All 40 Intel STS finalists

WHAT: Awards Gala - the top 10 awards will be announced

Tuesday, March 11, 7-9:30 p.m. EST

WHERE: Awards Gala

Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center

1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

Washington, D.C.

INTERVIEWS: Media interviews with individuals or groups of Intel STS

finalists can be scheduled in advance of these events by

contacting: Kara Gaffney 646-204-6343

Kara.gaffney@bm.com

NOTE: To learn more about Intel's commitment to education around

the world, visit <a href="https://www.intel.com/education">www.intel.com/education</a>.

To learn more about Society for Science & the Public,

visit <a href="https://www.societyforscience.org">www.societyforscience.org</a>.

## 40 finalists by state:

FL	Avanthi	Raghavan
GA	Yihe	Dong
GA	Nathaniel	Hipsman
HI	Philip	Mocz
IA	Xiaomeng	Zeng
MA	Jonathan	Huggins
MD	Benjamin	Lu
MD	Louis	Wasserman
MI	Shravani	Mikkilineni
MO	Evan	Mirts

NC	Shivani	Sud
NJ	Eric	Delgado
NM	Benjamin	Dozier
NY	Jeremy	Blum
NY	Artem	Serganov
NY	Lauren	Lisann
NY	Herman	Gudjonson
NY	Benjamin	Mueller
NY	David	Rosengarten
NY	Hamsa	Sridhar
NY	Katherine	Banks
NY	Timothy	Chang
NY	Olivia	Hu
NY	Xiaoyun	Yin
NY	Stefan	Muller
NY	Alexis	Mychajliw
NY	Evan	Babazadeh
NY	Ashok	Chandran
OR	Brian	McCarthy
PA	Isha	Jain
PA	Anastasia	Roda
PA	Chun-Kai	Kao
PA	Clifford	Kim
SC	Graham	Van Schaik
TX	Ayon	Sen
TX	Vinay	Ramasesh
TX	Alexander	Huang
VA	Sappho	Gilbert
WA	Qiaochu	Yuan
WI	Matthew	Wage

Source: Intel